Delhi Airport has once again asserted its dominance in the aviation sector by securing the prestigious title of ‘Best Airport’ in the Asia-Pacific region for the sixth consecutive year. This accolade, bestowed by the Airport Service Quality (ASQ) Awards, reaffirms Delhi Airport’s commitment to excellence and leadership in providing top-notch services to passengers.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi announced that the Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO) has successfully conducted the maiden flight test of the locally developed Agni-5 missile with multiple independently targetable re-entry vehicle (MIRV) technology. This new capability allows the weapon system to deliver multiple nuclear warheads against different targets spread across hundreds of kilometers, further enhancing India’s strategic deterrence capability.

Kishor Makwana has assumed the charge of Chairman of the National Commission for Scheduled Castes (NCSC) in New Delhi. Shri Luv Kush Kumar has also taken charge as a Member of the NCSC.

Nayab Singh Saini, an influential leader from the Other Backward Classes (OBC) community, has been appointed as the new Chief Minister of Haryana. The decision was announced by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Tuesday afternoon, shortly after Manohar Lal Khattar, the outgoing Chief Minister and his entire cabinet stepped down.

AS Rajeev was appointed as Vigilance Commissioner in the Central Vigilance Commission by the Honourable President of India on 9th February 2024. He took the oath as Vigilance Commissioner on 11th March 2024 before the Central Vigilance Commissioner, who was authorized by the President of India under the Central Vigilance Commission Act, 2003. Shri AS Rajeev is a career banker with over 38 years of experience across four banks – Syndicate Bank, Indian Bank, Vijaya Bank, and Bank of Maharashtra. During his tenure as the Executive Director in Indian Bank, the bank emerged as one of the strongest and most profitable banks in India, with the lowest non-performing assets and the highest capital adequacy ratio.

Asif Ali Zardari took oath as Pakistan’s 14th President following his overwhelming victory in the presidential election. Chief Justice of Pakistan Qazi Faez Isa administered the oath at Aiwan-e-Sadr, the Presidential Palace. Zardari succeeded Dr. Arif Alvi, who remained in office for five additional months after completing his five-year term in September last year. Chief Justice Qazi Faez Isa administered the oath to Asif Ali Zardari at Aiwan-e-Sadr, the Presidential Palace.

Sardar Ramesh Singh Arora, a three-time member of the Provincial Assembly (MPA) in Pakistan, has become the first Sikh minister in the Punjab province. He took oath as a minister on Wednesday, representing the minority community in the provincial assembly. The cabinet in Punjab was formed by the newly elected Pakistan Muslim League (PML-N) government led by Chief Minister Maryam Nawaz Sharif. The inclusion of Sardar Ramesh Singh Arora reflects the government’s commitment to representing all communities.

Tamil Nadu Chief Minister M.K. Stalin on Tuesday, March 12, 2024, announced that the Citizenship (Amendment) Act (CAA), whose rules were notified by the Union Home Ministry on March 11, will not be implemented in the state. The decision comes amid growing concerns that the CAA goes against minorities and Sri Lankan Tamils living in camps in Tamil Nadu.

Coinciding with International Women’s Day and the 40th anniversary of INAS 318, the Andaman & Nicobar Command achieved a significant milestone by conducting its first-ever all-women maritime surveillance mission. This landmark event underscores the commitment to gender equality and recognizes the indispensable role of women in national defense.

No responses yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

No comments to show.