Christmas, a beloved festival celebrated around the world, brings with it a wave of joy, warmth, and goodwill. Every year on December 25th, homes are adorned with twinkling lights, Christmas trees stand tall adorned with ornaments, and the air is filled with the aroma of freshly baked cookies and the melodious tunes of carols. It’s a time for families to gather, exchange gifts, indulge in delicious feasts, and reflect on the year gone by.

India’s debutant Sai Sudharsan was awarded the ‘Impact Fielder of the Series’ medal by India’s fielding coach Ajay Ratra after the KL Rahul-led side clinched the 3-match ODI series against South Africa 2-1. India defeated South Africa by 87 runs in the series decider as KL Rahul became only the second Indian captain after Virat Kohli to win an ODI series on South African soil. Sudharsan was commended for a brilliant catch during the third ODI match, contributing to India’s 78-run victory.

Minister of Youth Affairs & Sports and Information & Broadcasting, Sh. Anurag Singh Thakur has launched the official logo, jersey, mascot, torch, and theme song for the Khelo India Youth Games Tamil Nadu in Chennai. The 6th edition of the Khelo India Youth Games is scheduled from January 19 to 31, 2024. The previous 5 editions of the Youth Games have been held in Delhi, Pune, Guwahati, Panchkula, and Bhopal. The upcoming edition will take place in four cities of Tamil Nadu – Chennai, Trichy, Madurai, and Coimbatore.

Amrita Raichand partners with Salaam Bombay Foundation, becoming a Health Ambassador for their Preventive Health Education Programme. This incredible partnership is set to make a real difference in the lives of at-risk adolescents from the urban slums of Mumbai, promoting the importance of healthy living and simple nourishing recipes where it is needed most. The initiative focuses on advancing nutrition knowledge in underserved communities, mainly among Mumbai’s urban slum adolescents.

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the appointment of Pramod Sharma for the post of Director (Works) of National High-Speed Rail Corporation Limited (NHSRCL). NHSRCL is an implementation agency for high-speed rail projects in India. Appointed on a deputation basis, his term extends until he reaches 60 years or further orders. Sharma is an Institution of Railway Signal Engineers (IRSE) officer of 1989 batch.

Uday A Kaole has assumed the charge of the Chairman-cum-Managing Director (CMD) of Coal India arm Mahanadi Coalfields Limited (MCL). Before joining MCL as its CMD, Kaole was the Director (Technical) at Bharat Coking Coal Ltd (BCCL). Kaole has over 36 years of rich technical and administrative experience in the coal mining sector. He has a long experience of working in challenging underground coal mines operations, as well as in the opencast mines.

Private sector lender ICICI Bank has received approval from the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) to re-appoint Sandeep Batra as the executive director (ED). RBI vide its letter approved the re-appointment of Sandeep Batra as Executive Director of the bank with effect from December 23, 2023 to December 22, 2025. The board of directors recorded that the current tenure of Batra as ED of the Bank as per RBI approval, which was for three years, ends on December 22, 2023. It unanimously approved the reappointment of Batra for a further period of two years with effect from December 23, 2023, to December 22, 2025.

No responses yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

No comments to show.